Bioshock

Hrmm… despite a tangential interest in zombies, I am not a fan of horror or gory movies.  Bioshock is pretty freaking scary!  But it’s sucked me right into to their universe.  I can see the linearity reviewers mentioned cropping up already, but it’s not bothersome, yet.  A few times in the game, like when the sinking plane crashes into the glass tunnel, I thought to myself, “This is such an amusement park trick, in a good way.”   It made me very clearly remember this tunnel in either Busch Gardens, VA, or Islands of Adventure, where high pressure water is shot around the walls of the tube and people walk on a catwalk down the center.  It’s like walking through a water spout.

Any game that can make me remember cool amusement park “rides” has got something good going.

This entry was posted in games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

