Wired News has a wicked sense of humor

At my work, we routinely move around terrabytes of data. So, when I see an article about it, I’ll check it out.

Imagine the look of disbelief and amusement at the picture of Chris DiBona, opensource magnate at Google, that appeared in this article? On the left (or top) is his profile photo (looks like it’s no longer available), on the right (or bottom), the photo in Wired. No, I didn’t get them backwards.


Is that Heart’s “Magic Man” I hear in the background of that photo? Dun-dun chicka, da-dun-dun chicka…

Honestly, how could I ever point to that article at work and be taken seriously?

This entry was posted in business, geeks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

